Spatial Computing and AR Cloud Drivers and Obstacles | AREA/ETSI/XR4ALL Webinar

Date of Event:

Sep 23 2020

Location:

This is an online webinar. Please use the links below to register.

Venue:

Timings are as follows:
5 PM CET
4 PM UK
11 AM EST

Please note that the duration of this webinar is 90 minutes.

Overview of event

As spaces and objects become increasingly instrumented with network-connected sensors and users in those spaces carry and wear more sophisticated sensors on their devices, physical people, things and places are rapidly being captured in 3D. With machine learning and AI, the raw data about the physical world is being segmented and semantically enriched. Real world models (in some circumstances referred to as “digital twins”) will become the cyber “frames” from which many spatial computing features and services will be triggered and experiences emerge.

This webinar will begin with Christine Perey and Jerome Royan describing the drivers and challenges with real world capture, modeling and mapping for spatial computing and AR Cloud. Following prepared remarks, expert panelists will explore key trends and topics for future research and innovation.

Agenda

2020欧洲杯网投Attendees will learn:

  • Drivers for real world capture, modeling and mapping technologies and their uses in spatial computing and AR Cloud,
  • Technical limitations and greatest barriers to spatial computing and AR Cloud implementation and adoption,
  • Leading research groups and companies in this field, and;
  • Areas of greatest interest for future research and development.

Host/Speaker: ,

Speaker: ,

Panelists:

  • ,
  • ,
  • ,

Registration and Fees

There is no charge for this webinar.

Location and Travel

2020欧洲杯网投This is an online webinar. Please use the links provided to register.

Back to Events +

Share Article: